Search results for menopause

Menopause the Musical 2.

SUNDAY 10TH APRIL 2022, 7.30pm 

(MOVED FROM FRIDAY 16TH APRIL 2021)

MTM221 A5 Cast TBA UK (1)

 

It’s our brand-new show, Cruising Through Menopause. In the hysterical sequel to our smash-hit Menopause The Musical®, we fast forward five years to catch up with the same four characters for tales of their lives, loves and losses as they set off on the high seas.

Hot flushes, mood swings, memory lapses, weight gain – these are a few of our favourite menopausal things!  Cruising Through Menopause is a hilarious, heartfelt, reassuring and unflinching look at the joys of menopause and friendship.  When your life is a bumpy ride full of twists and turns, it’s hard to find true friends.  But step on board and we’ll take you on a trip of self-discovery, love and friendship all backed by a soundtrack of brand-new toe-tapping parodied hits!

For these four ladies the menopause was not the beginning of the end, but the beginning of a beautiful friendship where love conquers, and friendships never fail.

So, all aboard and we’ll have you laughing, singing and maybe even dancing on-stage, as you join us for Menopause The Musical 2 – Cruising Through Menopause.

Join us on Facebook at “Menopause The Musical UK Tour”

Age advisory 16+
BOOK TICKETS / MORE INFO

Coronavirus Update

corona02

 

If you feel unwell you should not travel to the theatre. Please email or leave a phone message before the performance so the theatre can arrange a credit note. (We cannot do this once the performance has started)

The Government are keen for everyone to self test and we would actively encourage all visitors to the theatre to do this.

 On arrival we would remind you to observe Social Distancing measures and to wear a mask when in the building. There are plenty of hand sanitiser stations around the foyer and where possible we would ask that you pay for drinks and refreshments with a card.

Shows before June 21st will be at reduced capacity and any alcohol bought from the bar MUST be consumed at your seat in the auditorium. Interval drinks can be pre ordered at the bar to be collected during the interval. We are operating a One-Way system to help minimise contact. (after the 21st we expect all restrictions to be lifted)

We are asking customers to minimise movement around the building as much as possible and would like to make you aware that we will be opening doors to allow plenty of fresh air before the show, during the interval and at the end. 

Face coverings should be worn inside the auditorium at all times except when eating or drinking. Please do not get up and dance or sing along. (This is part of the Government guidance which we must comply with.)

Please be considerate of those around you and of our staff.

NEW SHOW DATES 2021:

Graham Cole moves from Friday 30th April to Saturday 26th June 2021

Those were the Days (Andy Eastwood) moves from Sunday 11th April 2021 to Saturday 3rd July 2021

Supersonic 70s moves from Friday 5th February to Saturday 5th February 2022

Exciting Science moves from Saturday 13th February to Sunday 27th February 2022

Ceri Dupree (A Star is Torn) moves from Friday 26th February 2021 to Friday 25th February 2022

Think Floyd moves from Saturday 27th February to Sunday 31st October 2021

Ricky Nelson ‘Travelin Man’ moves from Friday 5th March 2021 to Saturday 2nd July 2022

The Opera Boys moves from Saturday 6th March 2021 to Saturday 26th March 2022

Ultimate Classic Rock moves from Sunday 7th March to Friday 25th March 2022

Gingerland moves from Wednesday 17th March to Saturday 9th April 2022

Sensational 60’s moves from Friday 19th March to Saturday 19th March 2022

The Bohemians moves from Saturday 20th March to Saturday 12th February 2022

Theatre Train moves from Sunday 21st March to Sunday 28th November 2021

Calling Planet Earth moves from Saturday 27th March to Saturday 26th Feb 2022

Paul Eastwood Waves of Laughter moves from Saturday 3rd April 2021 to Sunday 12th September 2021

The Fizz moves from Friday 9th April 2021 to Sunday 6th February 2022

The Ladyboys of Bangkok moves from Thursday 15th April 2021 to Thursday 21st April 2022

Menopause the Musical 2 moves from Friday 16th April 2021 to Sunday 10th April 2022

Steve Hewlett moves from Saturday 10th April 2021 to Friday 1st April 2022

Spirit of The Blitz moves from Sunday 11th April to Saturday 21st May 2022

Wired for Sound Cliff Richard moves from Sunday 18th April 2021 to Sunday 3rd April 2022

Beatlemania moves from Friday 23rd April 2021 to Friday 4th February 2022

Sleeping With Beauty Moves From Saturday 24th April 2021 to Saturday 2nd April 2022

Big Girls Don’t Cry moves from Friday 30th April to Saturday 7th August 2021

The Legends of American Country moves from Friday 7th May 2021 to Friday 6th May 2022

Herman’s Hermits moves from Friday 14th May to Friday 8th April 2022

The Matt Monro Story moves from Friday 21st May to Saturday 14th May 2022

 Come What May moves from Sunday 23rd May to Friday 4th march 2022

The Counterfeit 60’s moves from Friday 28th May 2021 to Friday 27th August 2021

The Story of Guitar Heroes moves from Saturday 29th May 2021 to Friday 13th May 2022

Lipstick On Your Collar moves from Sunday 4th July 2021 to Saturday 9th July 2022

Rabbit Rabbit Chas’n’Dave moves from Sunday 29th August 2021 to Friday 22nd July 2022

The Jersey Beats moves from Friday 12th November 2021 to Friday 29th April 2022

Michael King: On Tour With Elvis is cancelled but returns for 2022

Ireland the Show on Sunday 14th March is cancelled

Henry Blofeld Saturday 22nd May is cancelled.

Foster and Aleen on Thursday 29th April is cancelled.

The Counterfeit 70s on Friday 27th August is cancelled.

If you are exempt from wearing a mask you can (but it is not law) download a badge or card to your phone or print them. Please click HERE for the Government website page.